NCAA News Archive - 2004

« back to 2004 | Back to NCAA News Archive Index

ARC selects degree-completion grant recipients

Jul 5, 2004 9:27:40 AM

The NCAA News

The Division II Academic Requirements Committee has identified 98 Division II student-athletes who will receive degree-completion grants for the 2004-05 academic year.

The grants are made available annually to Division II student-athletes who have exhausted their eligibility but are near the completion of their degrees.

The Division II degree-completion program was implemented in fall 2001. Since then, the number of applicants has grown from 97 to 139, and the number of recipients has increased from 27 to 98.

The following student-athletes will receive degree-completion funding for the 2004-05 academic year:

Rachel Adamu, Bloomfield College; Thomas Adkins, Concord College; Lacey Adkisson, Tarleton State University; Marcia Alvarado, Florida Institute of Technology; Jane Backes, St. Cloud State University; Katie Baldwin, St. Edward's University; Jessica Bates, Northern State University; Jeffrey Beneteau, Northern Michigan University; Alison Blyth, Truman State University; Jennifer Boman, Southwest Minnesota State University.

Mandi Bowman, Minnesota State University Mankato; Tonya Coffey, Valdosta State University; Ashley Collum, Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville; Laura Cornett, University of Montevallo; Thomas Costanzo, Limestone College; Marc Craigmile, Southwest Minnesota State University; Kristin Creswell, University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown; Maria D'Agostino, Wayne State University (Michigan); John Dano, Missouri Western State College; Leah Davis, Minnesota State University Moorhead.

Aniya Deitz, Northern Michigan University; Annie Deroy, Johnson C. Smith University; Robert Dollar, Eastern New Mexico University; Hakim Drissi-Kaitouni, Queens College (New York); Micah Eberle, St. Cloud State University; Misti Fischnar, St. Mary's University (Texas); Teresa Flores, Texas Woman's University; Robert Freeborn, Missouri Western State College; Daniel George, University of Central Arkansas.

Dana Giametta, Texas Woman's University; Staci Greear, Tarleton State University; Michelle Green, Minnesota State University Mankato; Erin Griffin, St. Mary's University (Texas); Per Hallberg, Francis Marion University; Doug Hanson, University of South Dakota; Mary Hazelwood, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs; Natalie Henry, East Central University; Melissa Henson, Grand Valley State University.

Helena Heppeler, LeMoyne College; Danielle Hernandez, Valdosta State University; Jaime Hill, Holy Family University; Shiara Holler, Drury University; Otto Hoover, Edinboro University of Pennsylvania; Jeffrey Jerome, University of South Carolina-Spartanburg; Edwina Johnson, University of Montevallo; Candi Jones, Truman State University; Laura Jones, Saginaw Valley State University; Joshua Kilhoffer, Southwestern Oklahoma State University.

Stephanie Kirby, University of Nebraska at Omaha; Amy Kuznia, University of Minnesota Crookston; John Laux, University of Nebraska at Kearney; Jabari Levi, Miles College; Collin Liggett, Coker College; Jennifer Mackson, Grand Valley State University; Melinda Madsen, Northeastern State University; Jacqueline Martin, Indiana University of Pennsylvania; Travis Martin, East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania; Moeti Masiane, University of District of Columbia.

Kathryn Matthews, Mesa State College; Nathan McCulloch, Cameron University; Jan Meyers, Lake Superior State University; Kacey Miller, East Central University; Tiffany Moon, Valdosta State University; Eric Moore, Northeastern State University; Njavwa Mulwanda, Northwest Missouri State University; Joanna Naumann, Augustana College (South Dakota); Steven Nolan, University of Central Arkansas; Liza-Mari Olivier, Lincoln Memorial University.

Leah Ondrovick, Wayne State University (Michigan); Jason Parker, Gannon University; Kelly Paxson, Hillsdale College; Megan Pilkington, Christian Brothers University; Jaime Podjed, Southampton College; Jennifer Pollinger, Concord College; Janell Powers, Southwest Minnesota State University; Lindsay Raffaele, C.W. Post Campus/Long Island University; Keneshia Reed, Lincoln University (Missouri); Katherine Roberts, Francis Marion University.

Kaleimaile Robia, University of Hawaii at Hilo; April Samson, Saint Leo University; Linda Schultz, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania; Sarah Scott, C.W. Post Campus/Long Island University; Cintia Spaniol, Bloomfield College; Joi Surratt, Johnson C. Smith University; Dominique Townes, Fort Hays State University; Emily Tuve, University of North Dakota; Jacqueline Vida, Minnesota State University Mankato.

Meosha Walker, Midwestern State University; Cameron Wattling, Northwest Nazarene University; Kelly West, West Liberty State College; Elizabeth Wieman, Truman State University; Matthew Williams, University of Minnesota Duluth; Randi Wilson, Southeastern Oklahoma State University; Tracy Wyatt, Glenville State University; Molly Zeller, Colorado School of Mines.

© 2010 The National Collegiate Athletic Association
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy