NCAA News Archive - 2008

« back to 2008 | Back to NCAA News Archive Index

Division III sports committees seek nominations

Jun 10, 2008 7:44:21 AM

The NCAA News

The NCAA is soliciting nominations by July 3 for the following Division III committee vacancies. Nominations must be submitted online here (the Division III access code is committee3; the Division III password is 2006).

For more information, contact Sharon Tufano, NCAA committee coordinator. Information about committee administration also is available here.

Division III Women’s Lacrosse Committee: September 2008 vacancy. Appointee must be an administrator from the Metro region. Eligible conferences -- Centennial Conference, Landmark Conference, Middle Atlantic States Conference, Skyline Conference. Eligible independent institutions -- College of New Jersey, Rowan University, Washington and Jefferson College. Committee information here.

Division III Men’s Soccer Committee: September 2008 vacancy. Appointee must be an administrator from the Metro region. Eligible conferences -- Landmark Conference (U.S. Merchant Marine Academy), New Jersey Athletic Conference, Skyline Conference.Committee information here.

Division III Women’s Tennis Committee: September 2008 vacancy. Appointee must be from the West region and may be a coach or administrator. Eligible conferences -- Northwest Conference, Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference, Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference. Eligible independent institutions: University of California, Santa Cruz; Mills College.Committee information here.

Division III Men’s and Women’s Track and Field Committee. Two September 2008 vacancies. Appointees must represent men’s track and field or cross country interests and be from the South/Southeast or Central regions. One appointee must be an administrator. Eligible conferences:  South/Southeast region -- American Southwest Conference, Capital Athletic Conference, Great South Athletic Conference, Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference (Transylvania University), Presidents’ Athletic Conference (Thomas More College), Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference, University Athletic Association, USA South Athletic Conference. Central region -- Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, Midwest Conference, Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference (Hendrix College). Eligible independent institutions: South/Southeast region -- University of Dallas, Rust College. Central region -- Martin Luther College, Nebraska Wesleyan University, College of St. Scholastica. Committee information here.

© 2010 The National Collegiate Athletic Association
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy