NCAA News Archive - 2008

« back to 2008 | Back to NCAA News Archive Index

January Council, committee vacancies posted

Jun 11, 2008 1:32:56 AM

The NCAA News

The NCAA is soliciting nominations by August 1 for January 2009 vacancies on the Division III Management Council and Division III committees. Nominations must be submitted online here (the Division III access code is committee3; the Division III password is 2006).

For more information, contact Sharon Tufano, NCAA committee coordinator. Information about committee administration also is available here.

Division III Management Council: Seven vacancies. One appointee must be a faculty athletics representative; three must be directors of athletics or senior woman administrators; two must be ethnic minorities; three must be women; and three must be men. NCAA Constitution 4.7.1 states that appointees to the Management Council must be chancellors or presidents, faculty athletics representatives, directors of athletics, senior woman administrators or conference representatives. Outgoing members -- Rudy Keeling, Eastern College Athletic Conference; Del Malloy, Salve Regina University; Patricia Epps, Franklin & Marshall College; Tim Gleason, Ohio Athletic Conference; Charlie Wilson, Olivet College; Rosalie Resch, University of Chicago; and Kay Whitley, Sul Ross State University. Council information here.

Division III Financial Aid Committee: One vacancy. There are no restrictions on this appointment. Outgoing member -- Ellen Shilkret, Vassar College. Committee information here.

Division III Committee on Infractions: One vacancy. Appointee must be a woman. Outgoing member -- Mary Jo Gunning, Marywood University. Committee information here.

Division III Interpretations and Legislation Committee: One vacancy. Appointee must be a female conference administrator. Outgoing member -- Andrea Savage, New England Small College Athletic Conference. Committee information here.

Division III Membership Committee: One vacancy. Women and ethnic minorities are encouraged to submit nomination materials. Outgoing member -- Christyn Chambers, Swarthmore College. Committee information here.

Division III Nominating Committee: One vacancy. Appointee must be an ethnic minority from Region 2 (New York or Pennsylvania). Outgoing member -- Sharon Beverly, Vassar College. Committee information here.

Division III Student-Athlete Reinstatement Committee: One vacancy. Appointee must be a female. Outgoing member -- Terry Wansart, Hunter College. Committee information here.

© 2010 The National Collegiate Athletic Association
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy