NCAA Press Release Archive

« back to archive | Back to

NCAA News Release

2004 NCAA Division II Men's Lacrosse Championship Selections

For Immediate Release

Sunday, May 9, 2004
D'Ann Keller
Assistant Director of Championships

INDIANAPOLIS-The NCAA Division II Men's Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2004 NCAA Division II Men's Lacrosse Championship.

The championship provides for a four-team tournament. Two teams from each region (Northeast and Southwest) are paired together in the semifinals, each of which will be played at 1 p.m. ET, May 22 at on-campus sites. Each semifinal (NYIT versus LeMoyne and Mercyhurst versus Limestone) is a rematch of last year's, when Limestone and NYIT advanced to the championship game, with NYIT winning the title, its second, 9-4, at Baltimore's M&T Bank Stadium.

This year's semifinal winners will advance to the final, which will be held at 3 p.m. ET, May 30 at M&T Bank Stadium and televised live by CSTV. That game will be preceded by the Division III championship at noon, also at M&T Bank Stadium and on CSTV. The Division I semifinals and championship are May 29 and 31 at the same site.

For ticket information for all games in Baltimore, call 410/261-7283.

For more information about the NCAA Division II Men's Lacrosse Championship, log on to

Related Links:
» 2004 Championship Bracket (PDF*)

© 2010 The National Collegiate Athletic Association
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy