NCAA Press Release Archive

« back to archive | Back to

NCAA News Release

2004 NCAA Division II Women's Lacrosse Championship selections

For Immediate Release

Sunday, May 2, 2004
Keanah A. Smith
Assistant Director of Championships

INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA Division II Women's Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2004 NCAA Division II Women's Lacrosse Championship.

The championship provides for a four-team tournament. Two teams from each region (North and South) will be paired together in the semifinals. The winners will advance to the final. Semifinal games will be played May 13 and the championship game will be played May 15. All games will be played at the University of Central Florida in conjunction with the Division II Spring Sports Festival.

For more information about the Division II women's lacrosse championship, log on to


Related Links:
» 2004 Championship Bracket (PDF*)

© 2010 The National Collegiate Athletic Association
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy