NCAA Press Release Archive

« back to archive | Back to

NCAA News Release

2004 NCAA Division III Women's Golf Championships Selections

For Immediate Release

Monday, May 3, 2004
Jacqueline Carpenter
Assistant Director of Championships

INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA Division III Women's Golf Committee announced 10 teams and 10 individuals that will participate in the 2004 NCAA Division III Women's Golf Championships.

The committee selected 10 teams, two teams from each of the five regions, for the championships. In addition, 10 individuals not from selected teams also qualified for the championships. Regions 2 and 3 received three individual berths, Region 4 received two individual berths, and Regions 1 and 5 received one individual berth each.

The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. The tournament consists of 72 holes of play over four days of competition. In the team competition, the low four scores from each team for each day will count in the team's total score.

The championships will be conducted May 11-14 at The Golf Courses of Lawsonia in Green Lake, Wisconsin. The Midwest Conference will serve as host for the second consecutive year.

The selected teams and individuals are listed below:


Region 1
    Mount Holyoke
Region 2
    Saint Mary's (Indiana)
Region 3
    Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Region 4
    Gustavus Adolphus
Region 5
    Mary Hardin-Baylor


Region 1
    Kelly Cramp, McDaniel
Region 2
    Charla Speer, Franklin
    Kristan Stanley, Trinity (Texas)
    Lacey Wicksall, Hope
Region 3
    Diane Imburgia, Millikin
    Lisa Irons, Wisconsin-Whitewater
    Stephanie Morton, Illinois Wesleyan
Region 4
    Erin Dohlman, Wartburg
    Katie Taylor, Concordia-Moorhead
Region 5
    Brittany Cary, McMurry

Last year, Methodist won its sixth consecutive NCAA Division III Women's Golf Championships with a combined score of 1,296 at The Golf Courses of Lawsonia in Green Lake, Wisconsin. The team from Fayetteville, North Carolina finished 53 strokes ahead of second place Mary Hardin-Baylor (1,349), 54 strokes in front of third place DePauw (1,350), and 58 strokes better than fourth place Saint Mary's (Indiana) (1,354).

For more information about the 2004 NCAA Division III Women's Golf Championships, log on to


© 2010 The National Collegiate Athletic Association
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy